Delhi HC dismisses bail plea of Amir Javed booked under UAPA in Terror case

The Delhi High Court has dismissed a bail plea moved by one Amir Javed booked under stringent sections of the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act, 1967 (UAPA) for allegedly planning terror activities in the country. He was arrested on September 14, 2021, by the special cell of Delhi Police. The bench of Justice Siddharth Mridul and Justice Anish Dayal on September […]

West Bengal mining case: Delhi HC grants ten days interim bail to Gurupada Maji

The Delhi High Court on Tuesday granted ten days interim bail”>bail to Gurupada Maji. He is an accused in the West Bengal mining case. He had sought interim bail”>bail to perform the annual ‘Shraddha’ and rituals of his mother. Justice Dinesh Kumar Sharma granted interim bail”>bail to Maji after considering the grounds and submissions made by the […]

Delhi HC issues notice to Newsclick editor-in-chief on plea seeking vacation of order granting ‘interim protection’

The Delhi High Court on Tuesday issued notice to news portal NewsClick’s Editor in Chief Prabir Purkayastha on a plea filed by Delhi Police’s Economic Offences Wing (EoW), seeking direction to vacate its interim order asking the probe agency not to take any coercive action against the news site. The […]

Plea in Delhi HC, challenging inclusion of CA, CS’ within ambit of reporting entities under PMLA

A plea was moved in the Delhi High Court challenging the notification which included Chartered Accountants, Company Secretaries and Cost Accountants within the definition of “reporting entities” under the Prevention of money laundering Act (PMLA) and fastening of criminal liability on them in case of non-compliance of the legal provisions. […]

Delhi HC issues notice to NIA on Shabir Ahmed Shah’s bail plea in terror funding case

The Delhi High Court on Monday issued notice to the National Investigation Agency (NIA) on a plea by Kashmiri separatist leader, Shabir Ahmed Shah. He has sought bail in a terror funding case lodged by the NIA in 2017 against various separatist leaders of Jammu and Kashmir. The Division Bench, comprising justices Siddharth Mridul and Anish Dayal, […]