Evidence against Tahawwur Rana will be presented tomorrow before court: Special public prosecutor

The court registration process of the fourth supplementary chargesheet in the 26/11 Mumbai terror attack could not be completed today. The evidence against Tahawwur Rana will now be presented tomorrow before the court. Ujjwal Nikam, special public prosecutor of the 26/11 Mumbai terror attack case said, “The court registration process could not be completed today. Tomorrow […]

Delhi HC directs Delhi govt to release ex gratia of 1 crore to family of health worker who died on Covid duty

The Delhi High Court has recently directed the Delhi government to release Rs One crore as Ex Gratia compensation to the husband and minor son of the health worker died on Covid-19 duty. The husband of the deceased had moved a petition seeking compensation from the Government. Justice Prathiba M Singh passed the judgment directing the Delhi government to release the compensation amount to the husband […]

Maharashtra: Engine failure of goods train in Umbermali-Khardi section disrupts services, passengers stranded

Both local and express trains were disrupted and passengers were stranded on Tuesday morning after the engine of a goods train failed in the Umbermali-Khardi section on the Central line of the Mumbai Suburban Railway network. According to Central Railway Chief Public Relations Officer (CPRO) Dr Shivraj Manaspure, “A goods train engine has had […]

“Not just AIADMK, more parties will break ties with BJP”: Sanjay Raut slams BJP and NDA

 After The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) broke all ties with Bharatiya Janata Party and NDA, Shiv Sena (UBT) Sanjay Raut has said that Not just AIADMK, but more parties will break ties with the BJP. Sanjay Raut in press conference said “When we formed INDIA alliance that is when they remembered NDA. Till then it was […]

Krishna Janambhoomi: SC sets October 3 for hearing petitions challenging Allahabad HC order

The Supreme Court on Tuesday set October 3 to hear the petition relating to challenge to Allahabad High Court order which transferred to itself all the pleas relating to Mathura’s Krishna Janambhoomi land dispute from District Court Mathura, Uttar Pradesh. Appearing for Bhagwan Shri kishna Virajman, advocate Vishnu Shankar Jain […]

“BJP a party of workers, our duty to fulfill responsibility”: Union Minister Scindia on BJP’s second list

 Union Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia has said that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is a party of workers, whatever responsibility is given to workers, it is their duty to fulfill it. Scindia made the remark after the BJP released its second list of 39 candidates for the forthcoming assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh which includes […]

Himachal CM meets Punjab counterpart Bhagwant Mann in Amritsar, discusses key developmental issues

 Chief Minister Of Himachal Pradesh, Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu met Punjab CM Bhagwant Mann on Tuesday in Punjab’s Amritsar. Both the leaders held talks on key issues concerning the state of Punjab and Himachal Pradesh. The meeting also targeted the key developmental concerns of both states. The meeting was attended by other leaders of both parties. Earlier on Monday, Himachal CM attended the […]

NCCD’s innovative cold chain conclave paves the way for Jammu and Kashmir’s economic growth

The Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, led by the National Center for Cold Chain Development (NCCD), has once again demonstrated its commitment to educating cold chain stakeholders across the nation. The recent India Cold Chain Conclave held in the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir on September 20 was a resounding success, bringing together […]

SC extends interim bail to Satyendra Jain on medical ground till Oct 9 in a money laundering case

The Supreme Court on Monday extended further interim bail granted to Former Delhi minister Satyendra Jain on medical grounds till October 8 in a money laundering case. The matter was listed before a bench of Justice AS Bopanna and Bela M Trivedi, who listed the matter for further hearing on October 9. Jain has undergone surgery […]