After the BJP swept three of the four states in the assembly polls, BJP MP Diya Kumari on Monday said that winning in three states is surely a positive sign for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.
“The way BJP was successful in forming a government in three states shows people have trust in BJP and the development work of the central government. This is surely a positive sign for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. My role in Rajasthan will be decided by the party, currently, there is a very good environment across the country,” Kumari said on victory in three state elections.
A saffron tsunami swept the Hindi heartland on the counting day for four states that polled for their assemblies last month. The BJP, with its stunning mandates in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan, stumped not just their rivals but also some pollsters who had predicted tight races in these states.
Earlier on Sunday, Kumari won the Vidhyadhar Nagar against Congress’ Sitaram Agarwal with a margin of 71368 votes.

“The credit for this win goes to PM Modi, Amit Shah ji, JP Nadda ji, state leaders and party workers. Modi ji’s magic worked in Rajasthan and also in MP and Chhattisgarh…We will ensure good governance and development in the state. Law and order will be seen in the state now. The top leadership of the party will decide who will be the CM,” Diya Kumari said on Sunday.
Vidhyadhar Nagar is an assembly constituency in the Jaipur district of Rajasthan.She is the granddaughter of Man Singh II, the last ruling maharaja of the princely state of Jaipur. Her appeal for votes was made as a “daughter of Jaipur” and the “princess who walks on the streets.”
In Rajasthan, the vote count painted a starkly different picture from what some of the pollsters had predicted, with the BJP poised to form the government, winning 115 seats, and the Congress trailing at 69 seats.
Since joining the BJP in 2013, Diya Kumari has won the two elections she has contested. She became an elected member of the Legislative Assembly of Rajasthan from the Sawai Madhopur constituency in 2013. In the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, she was elected as an MP from Rajsamand.
Rajasthan went to the polls for 199 of the 200 assembly seats on November 25. The majority mark in the state is 100. In the Karanpur constituency, elections were adjourned due to the passing of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Koonar. (ANI)