On Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit to Bihar, Lok Janshakti Party’s (Ram Vilas) President Chirag Paswan said that it is a proud moment for Bihar that the PM is giving so much time to the state and it is the magic of his words that they registered a bigger victory in 2019 than in 2014.
Speaking to the reporters, Chirag Paswan said, “This is a proud moment for the people of Bihar that the PM is giving so much time to the people of Bihar, not just during the elections but before the elections as well. Due to PM Modi’s words, we had registered a bigger victory in 2019 than in 2014. Now, we will register an even bigger victory in 2024.”
The LJP leader also said that the people of Bihar have a craze towards the Prime Minister and the more he visits the state, the more their alliance will benefit. “The people of Bihar have a craze towards PM, people love PM Modi a lot. The more the Prime Minister comes to Bihar, the more our alliance will benefit. We will win all the 40 seats in Bihar…”

On the allegations of opposition that PM Narendra Modi doesn’t talk about the actual issues, Chirag Paswan responded by saying that the PM talks about the issues relevant to people. “The Prime Minister talks about all those issues that are relevant to people. He talks on the issues that are relevant during elections…”
The Prime Minister on Tuesday, campaigned for NDA candidate Jitan Ram Manjhi in Gaya, Bihar and attacked the Rashtriya Janata Dal and said that the “second name” for the opposition party in Bihar was corruption. He also blamed the RJD for the poor condition of the state.
“RJD has ruled Bihar for several years but they don’t have the guts to discuss the work done by their government. The biggest face of jungle raj in Bihar is RJD. It is another name for corruption in Bihar. RJD is the biggest culprit for the destruction of Bihar. They have given only two things to the state: the first, jungle raj and the other, corruption,” PM Modi said.
Bihar will witness polling for 40 Lok Sabha seats across all seven phases. In Phase 1, voting will be held in four seats. The state will witness polling on five seats each from Phase 2 to Phase 5. In Phases 6 and 7, elections will be held for 8 seats each. (ANI)