BJP will carry out five  ‘Jan Ashirwad Yatras’ in the first week of September to shore up its preparations for Madhya Pradesh assembly polls with Prime Minister Narendra Modi slated to address ‘Karyakarta Mahakumbh’ at Bhopal on September 25 to mark the culmination of the yatras.
The yatras will be flagged off by Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari and party chief JP Nadda.
The Yatra’s will start from Vindhya, Mahakaushal, Indore, Ujjain and Gwalior-Chambal region, BJP sources said. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will participate in the yatras.
The sources said Nadda will launch the Jan Ashirwad Yatra from Chitrakoot on September 3.
Defence Minister Rajnath Singh will flag off the Yatra on September 4 from Neemuch and Home Minister Amit Shah will flag off yatra on September 5  from Mandla. He will also launch it from Sheopur.

Union Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari will flag off  Jan Ashirwad Yatra from Khandwa on September 6.
PM Modi will address the ‘workers Mahakumbh’ on September 25, the birth anniversary of party ideologue Deendayal Upadhyay.
“About 10 lakh workers are expected to participate in it,” a senior BJP member told ANI.
The yatras will span a distance of 10, 643 km during which there will be 679 ‘rath sabhas’, 211 big gatherings, 998 meetings at various places.
Madhya Pradesh is among the five states where assembly elections are scheduled later this year.
The BJP has already released its first list of 39 candidates for the 230-member  state assembly.  (ANI)