Shah Mahmood Qureshi PTI’s new parliamentary group leader in National Assembly

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Vice Chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi is PTI’s new parliamentary group leader in the National Assembly (NA). The former Foreign Affairs Minister replaced his party Chairman and former Prime Minister Imran Khan as leader of the party in parliament. Khan cannot enter the National Assembly, the lower legislative house of Pakistan’s bicameral parliament after […]

Karnataka: MES denied permission for Maha Melava, prohibitory orders clamped in Belagavi

Tension prevailed in the border areas of Belagavi on the Maharashtra Karnataka border after members of the Maharastra Ekikaran Samiti (MES) and Nationalist Congress Party staged a protest on Monday demanding they be allowed into Belagavi. Belagavi Police has denied permission to MES to conduct its Maha Melava at the Vaccine Depot […]