Union Minister Anurag Thakur on Thursday praised Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP Tejasvi Surya in Bengaluru and said that if someone has earned the respect of being the National President of the youth wing of the largest party in the world, it is Tejasvi Surya.
Praising the Bengaluru South Lok Sabha constituency BJP candidate Tejasvi Surya on Thursday, Anurag Thakur said, “I have come among all of you, to ask for your support for our popular candidate of Bengaluru in the South, BJP Yuva Morcha national chief, the leader who today is not only the voice of Bengaluru South but has also become the voice of the BJP and the youth of the country, Tejasvi Surya.”
Adding further, Thakur said, “5 years back, you voted for Tejasvi Surya to make him the MP and PM Modi has made him the National President of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM). If someone has earned the respect of being the National President of the youth wing of the largest party in the world, it is Tejasvi Surya.”
“He hasn’t only protested on the roads but also raised the voice of youth and the people of the country in the Parliament and has made the name of Bangalore South constituency,” said Anurag Thakur.

BJP MP Tejasvi Surya also held a rally with Union Minister Anurag Thakur earlier in the day prior to filing his nomination papers for the Bengaluru South Lok Sabha seat.
Earlier last month, Tejasvi Surya said that the BJP, in alliance with JDS, will win with a margin of over 5 lakh in the constituency.

He said that a meeting of the booth presidents of the BJP and JDS will take place on April 6 in Bangalore.
Voting for Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka will take place in two phases: on April 26 and May 7.
Bengaluru South Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 28 constituencies in Congress-ruled Karnataka. In this seat polling will be held in the first phase on April 26.
Bangalore South Lok Sabha constituency comprises the following 8 Legislative Assembly segments: Govindraj Nagar, Vijay Nagar, Chickpet, Basavanagudi, Padmanabha Nagar, BTM Layout, Jayanagar and Bommanahalli.
Sowmya Reddy, daughter of Karnataka Minister Ramalinga Reddy, is the Congress candidate and will take on BJP MP Tejaswi Surya from Bengaluru South constituency.
In the previous elections, BJP’s Tejasvi Surya won the seat by securing 739,229 votes (62.2 per cent of votes) followed by Congress’ BK Hariprasad— 408,037 votes ( 34.3 per cent) and Uttama Prajaakeeya Party’s Ahoratra Natesha Polepalli–6136 (0.5 per cent).
Exuding confidence in party win earlier, Surya said, “The whole of the country is eagerly looking forward to vote for Prime Minister Narendra for a record third time. Bengaluru is no exception. People have been continuously calling us and expressing their desire to vote on April 26. They are saying they can’t wait until the 26. That is the eagerness and enthusiasm. I am confident that in all the three seats of Bengaluru city, the BJP will outperform its previous margins.”
“And win all the three Lok Sabha seats with a historic margin this time,” said the BJP MP. (ANI)