Madhya Pradesh Congress chief Jitu Patwari on Tuesday took a jibe at Prime Narendra Modi stating that the latter is the first prime Minister of the country who did nothing about his promises made during 2014 general elections and “Modi guarantee means guarantee of lies.”
PM Modi is scheduled to visit Madhya Pradesh for the fifth time on Wednesday within this month and will hold a roadshow in the state capital Bhopal. Earlier, he came to Jabalpur on April 7, Balaghat on April 9, Narmadapuram on April 14 and Damoh on April 19.
“PM Modi is the first Prime Minister of the country who did nothing about the promises made in 2014. Modi guarantee means guarantee of lies. Even after 10 years, the Prime Minister of our country has to talk about hatred. Our Prime Minister is remembering the stories of the country’s independence. He (PM Modi) doesn’t want to explain about his 10 years’ tenure, but wants accounts of 50 years ago,” Patwari said.
“The Prime Minister will have to tell us about its promises made during the assembly polls late last year including providing an MSP of Rs 2700 per quintal for wheat, Rs 3100 per quintal for rice, and increasing the amount under the Ladli Bahna scheme to Rs 3000. What happened to it,” the Congress leader asked.
He further added that the country has the highest unemployment rate, highest inflation in our country, and broke the records in corruption. There are corrupt people in your (PM Modi) party.
“Bharatiya Janata Party has given the torture of inflation in your house. Mohan Yadav has become the Chief Minister only on paper, he is not working on even a single word that BJP said during the assembly elections. If someone has committed the sin of your child being unemployed, then it is the BJP. Due to corruption, there are different types of troubles in every house and BJP and Narendra Modi are responsible for this. PM Modi, Mohan Yadav, BJP do not talk on core issues, they work on diverting attention,” he added.
Polling for the Lok Sabha in Madhya Pradesh will be conducted in four phases, with the next three phases of voting scheduled for April 26, May 7 and May 13. The counting of votes has been scheduled for June 4.
Madhya Pradesh has a total of 29 Lok Sabha constituencies, making it the sixth-largest state in terms of members it sends to the Lower House. Of these, 10 seats are reserved for SC and ST candidates, while the remaining 19 are unreserved. (ANI)