Bharatiya Janata Party MLA Jivesh Mishra on Friday took a jibe at the opposition leaders who are going to attend the opposition unity meeting in Patna and said that all the leaders are uniting to solve their own individual problems.
Leaders of Opposition parties from across the country are set to meet in Patna to chalk out a strategy to take on the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the 2024 Lok Sabha polls.
Hitting out at the opposition leaders, Mishra said that all those who are coming for the opposition meeting here should first decide on their Prime Ministerial candidate.
“First they should decide who is the actual PM contender among all those who are coming for the opposition meeting in Patna. Everyone is coming here to solve their own problems,” he said while talking to ANI.
Earlier the former Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Modi claimed that the Opposition parties are not united.

“Sitting together for tea does not mean that the Opposition is united,” Sushil Modi said ahead of the Opposition meeting.

He stated that Ye Jo Baraat Lagi Hai, Usme Sabhi Dulhe Hain, Baraati Koi Nahi hai (This is a wedding procession in which everyone is a groom, but there are no guests).
He pointed out that Nitish Kumar had organized an event where everyone seemed to be “projecting themselves as contenders”.
He said that Nitish Kumar has organized such an event in which everyone is a contender.
“Nitish Ji Ne Aisi Baraat Lagaai Hai, Jisme Sab Dulhe hain. Everyone is busy making others accept their conditions. Kejriwal has threatened that he would not attend the meeting until the Congress announced cooperation on the ordinance issue. It is possible that some consensus has also been reached,” Modi said.
The Opposition picked Patna as a venue for its meeting as it represents the 1974 call of total revolution by Jayaprakash Narayan that toppled Indira Gandhi’s majority government.
The meeting will be hosted by Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar with the aim to arrive at a consensus to forge a united Opposition front to take on the BJP.
West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, and PDP leader Mehbooba Mufti were among the leaders who reached Patna ahead of the meeting. (ANI)