Firing outside Salman Khan’s residence: Two accused sent to custody of Mumbai Crime Branch till April 25

In the latest development in the firing incident outside Salman Khan’s Bandra house, Mumbai’s Killa Court on Tuesday sent the two arrested accused to the custody of the Mumbai Crime Branch until April 25. The accused, identified as Vicky Gupta (24) and Sagar Pal (21), belonging to Bihar, were presented before the court after a […]

Ahead of polls, Indo-Nepal border sealed, movement closed till April 19: Uttarakhand Electoral Officer

Ahead of the voting for five Lok Sabha seats in Uttarakhand on April 19, the state’s Chief Electoral Officer, BVR Purushottam, gave details on the arrangements and said that the Indo-Nepal border will be sealed from today and cross-border movement of people will be closed till April 19. BVR Purushottam said, “On April 19, the […]

“BJP is going to win Chhindwara seat,” says MP CM Mohan Yadav

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav on Tuesday expressed happiness over Union Home Minister Amit Shah’s visit to the state saying they are fortunate that the latter is arriving here. CM Yadav also showed confidence in winning the Chhindwara parliamentary seat in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. “We are fortunate that Union Home Minister Amit Shah is […]

BJP president JP Nadda holds roadshow in TN’s Ramanathapuram in support of former CM O Panneerselvam

As Tamil Nadu goes to the polls on April 19 in the 2024 Lok Sabha election, BJP national president JP Nadda held a roadshow in Ramanathapuram constituency on Tuesday in support of former Chief Minister O Panneerselvam, who is contesting as an independent candidate, backed by the BJP. Thousands of BJP’s and Panneerselvam’s supporters turned […]

Victory is “confirmed”: Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu ahead of simultaneous polls

Days ahead of the simultaneous Assembly elections and Lok Sabha polls in Arunachal Pradesh, Chief Minister Pema Khandu, in a freewheeling conversation with ANI, exuded confidence in winning the polls this time, saying that the voters have already made up their minds and their victory is “confirmed.” “A lot of work has happened here. Seeing this, […]

Lok Sabha polls: BJP fields Abhijit Das against Abhishek Banerjee in Diamond Harbour; releases 12th list

The BJP released its 12th list of seven candidates for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections on Tuesday. The list comprises BJP candidates for seven Lok Sabha constituencies across Maharashtra, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. The party has fielded Abhijit Das (Bobby) against Trinamool Congress general secretary and Mamata Banerjee’s […]

“Should apologize to Supreme Court”: AAP leader Sanjay Singh attacks PM Modi over Electoral bonds remarks

Referring to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s remark on Electoral Bond scheme, AAP leader and MP Sanjay Singh said that the Prime Minister should apologize to the Supreme Court for defending the electoral bonds which was termed “unconstitutional and illegal” by the apex court. Sanjay Singh’s statement came after Prime Minister Modi, in an […]

Pakistan: PTI, JUI-F ‘agree on increasing contacts’ amid calls for movement against poll rigging

The Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F), led by Maulana Fazl, and Imran Khan-founded Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), have “agreed on increasing party-level contacts” as the former pulled up for starting a nationwide movement against election rigging, according to Geo News. Asad Qaiser, the central leader of the PTI, verified that he spoke with JUI-F […]