Bharatiya Janata Party candidate for the Jamshedpur Lok Sabha seat in Jharkhand and incumbent MP, Bidyut Baran Mahato filed his nomination papers on Tuesday.

“With the blessings of all of you, today I filed my nomination as a Bharatiya Janata Party candidate from Jamshedpur Lok Sabha,” posted Mahato on X.
The BJP candidate along with his family members also had a cordial meeting with Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday.
“Today, along with my family, I had a cordial meeting with the most beloved and successful Prime Minister Narendra Modi ji. I greeted the Prime Minister by presenting him with a bouquet and wished him all the best,” Mahato posted with images on his social media handle X.
Images shared by Mahato showed Prime Minister Modi receiving blessings from the BJP candidate’s mother.
Earlier on Monday, former Jharkhand Chief Minister and the leader of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) Hemant Soren’s wife, Kalpana Soren, filed her nomination papers for the Gandey Assembly by-poll in Giridih.

She was accompanied by Jharkhand Chief Minister Chhagan Champai Soren and brother-in-law Basant Soren, among others.
Meanwhile, elections will be held in Jharkhand in four phases: May 13, 20, 25, and June 1.
Jamshedpur is one of the Lok Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand. The state has 14 parliamentary seats. The Jamshedpur seat comprises 6 Assembly segments including Baharagora, Ghatsila, Potka, Jugsalai, Jamshedpur East, and Jamshedpur West.
The BJP and the JMM are the main parties in the constituency.
In the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Bidyut Baran Mahato from BJP won the seat with a margin of 302,090 votes.
Bidyut Baran Mahato defeated Champai Soren from JMM who got 377,542 votes.
The first phase of voting for 102 parliamentary constituencies spread over 21 states and Union Territories was held with a voter turnout of nearly 64 per cent.
The estimated voter turnout was recorded at 63.89 per cent till 9:00 pm in the first phase of polling.
The Lok Sabha Elections 2024 are being held in seven phases starting on April 19. The counting of votes is on June 4. (ANI)