Sonia Gandhi seeks immediate implementation of Women’s Reservation Bill, seeks quota for SC, ST, OBC

Congress Parliamentary Party Chairperson Sonia Gandhi on Wednesday began the discussion on the Women’s Reservation Bill in Lok Sabha on the third day of the special session of Parliament. Extending her support to the ‘Nari Shakti Vandan Adhiniyam 2023’ Bill, Sonia Gandhi demanded its immediate implementation. She said that a […]

“Deliberate attempt to “change” Constitution”: Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury on words ‘missing’ in Preamble

Leader of the Congress in the Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury on Wednesday alleged a deliberate attempt to “change” the Constitution after claiming that new copies of the Constitution that were handed to the politicians on the opening day of the new Parliament building don’t have the words ‘socialist secular’. […]

Bureau of Indian Standards empowers India’s youth with 6,467 standard clubs

The Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS), India’s National Standards Body, has taken a significant step towards nurturing the future generation of quality-conscious citizens by establishing 6,467 Standard Clubs in schools and colleges across the country. This initiative aims to sensitize young minds to the importance of standards in enhancing the quality of […]

Moving to new Parliament building with determination to fulfil resolve of a developed India, says PM Modi

 Ahead of the commencement of the parliament session in the new parliament building, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday said that the parliamentarians are moving to the new building with the determination to fulfil the resolve of a developed India. Speaking at the joint sitting of two Houses of Parliament […]

Time to bury strategy of weaponising disruptions in parliament: Vice President

Vice President and Chairman of Rajya Sabha Jagdeep Dhankhar speaking in the farewell session in the old Parliament told members it was time to bury the strategy of weaponising disturbance and disruptions in parliamentary functioning and termed them as unethical practices. “Time to bury the strategy of weaponising disturbance and disruptions in parliamentary functioning […]

“Sarkarein aayegi-jaayegi…”: PM Modi recalls words of Vajpayee, Nehru

Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his opening speech during the special session of Parliament on Monday recalled the words of former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee that governments will come and go, parties will form and collapse but the country should remain. He also highlighted former PM Jawaharlal Nehru’s famous speech titled ‘Tryst […]

Rajya Sabha Chairman reconstitutes panel of vice-chairpersons with 50 per cent women MPs

Rajya Sabha Chairman and Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar on Monday announced that the panel of vice-chairpersons has been reconstituted with 50 per cent of women parliamentarians and that the percentage may go higher in future. The eight-member panel will now have four women members, including Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MPs Kanta […]

Suspension of MPs Raghav Chadha, Sanjay Singh should be revoked: AAP’s Sushil Kumar Rinku

 Aam Aadmi Party MP Sushil Kumar Rinku said on Monday that the suspension of the party’s MPs Raghav Chadha and Sanjay Singh from the Rajya Sabha should be revoked and they should be allowed to attend the session in the new Parliament building. “We will enter a new House today, and as they (Raghav Chadha and Sanjay Singh) are also elected […]

ISRO’s Aditya-L1 mission commences data collection with STEPS Instrument

 The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) announced today that its Aditya-L1 mission has commenced collecting scientific data, marking a milestone in India’s solar exploration efforts. ISRO posted on X, “Aditya-L1 Mission: Aditya-L1 has commenced collecting scientific data. The sensors of the STEPS instrument have begun measuring supra-thermal and energetic ions and electrons at […]

“Under PM Modi’s leadership…” LS Speaker Om Birla congratulates nation on G20 Summit success

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, in a special session of Parliament on Monday, extended his congratulations to all Indians for the successful hosting of the G20 Summit and said India has been the voice of the Global South under the leadership of PM Modi. He appreciated PM Modi’s vision of dedicating the Summit […]