Amid sloganeering by Opposition MPs on Adani stocks issue, Rajya Sabha adjourned till 2 PM today

Opposition on Tuesday raised the Adani issue in Parliament and demanded the Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC) probe into the Hindenburg-Adani report. Rajya Sabha was adjourned till 2 PM today amid sloganeering by Opposition MPs on the Adani stocks issue. Also, Union minister Piyush Goyal raised in the House the issue […]

50 govt websites hacked, 8 data breaches in 2022-23 alone: IT Minister informs Rajya Sabha

Union Minister for Communications, Electronics, and Information Technology on Friday informed Rajya Sabha in a written reply that 50 government websites have been hacked in the year 2022-23. Union Minister informed the upper House on the question of the details of instances of hacking of Central Ministries/Departments and State Government […]

Philanthropist  Dharmasthala Veerendra Heggade to take oath as Rajya Sabha member today

Renowned philanthropist and administrator of the Dharmasthala temple in Karnataka’s Dakshina Kannada district, Dharmasthala Veerendra Heggade, is likely to take oath as Rajya Sabha MP later in the day on Thursday. Heggade was nominated to the Rajya Sabha earlier this month. His nomination came alongside that of three other eminent personalities […]

PT Usha to take oath as Rajya Sabha MP today

Renowned former athlete PT Usha will take oath as Rajya Sabha MP on Tuesday. PT Usha (from Kerala) and legendary music composer Ilaiyaraaja (from Tamil Nadu) could not be present in the Rajya Sabha on Monday for oath-taking due to some reasons. Born in a small village in Kozhikode district in Kerala, PT Usha is one of India’s most […]

Harbhajan Singh, Misa Bharti, Rajeev Shukla among 28 MPs take oath in Rajya Sabha

Cricketer-turned-politician Harbhajan Singh, Misa Bharti, daughter of former Bihar Chief Minister Lalu Prasad Yadav, and BCCI vice-president Rajeev Shukla on Monday took oath alongwith nearly 25 other leaders as Rajya Sabha members. Others included A Rao Meena, Vijay Sai Reddy, Kheeru Mahto, Shambhala Saran Patel, Ranjeet Ranjan, Maharashtra Majhi, Aditya Prasad, Praful […]