National Cooperative Development Corporation Regional Office Dehradun successfully organized Regional Cooperative Excellence and Merit Award 2021 distribution function on 31.12.2021 in Dehradun.

In this, a total of seven (7) cooperatives doing excellent work in the women primary societies, MPACS, milk, and organic sectors of the state of Uttarakhand were honored by the special guest Dr. Meenakshi Sundaram, Secretary (Cooperative) Government of Uttarakhand honored by awarding. Awarded cooperative societies were given mementos, certificates, and checks of prize money.

Dr. R. Meenakshi Sundaram, Secretary (Co-operation), in her special address to the gathering, congratulating all the award-winning committees and praising NCDC, expressed her best wishes for this event.

Dr. Sundaram, while highlighting the achievements of the Uttarakhand cooperative sector, said that the rewarding committees should continue their work and call upon them to perform better in society.

Regional Director, Deepa Srivastava apprised everyone about the plans of NCDC through PPT. He said that the partnership of the National Cooperative Development Corporation and Uttarakhand Government has proved to be meaningful in accelerating cooperative development in an integrated manner and it will prove to be a milestone in the future also.

On this auspicious occasion, Alok Kumar Pandey, Registrar, Co-operative Societies, senior officials of the government, besides others; Anand Shukla, Additional Registrar, Cooperative Societies: Jaideep Arora, Joint Director, Dairy Development Department; H. K. Purohit, Joint Director, Department of Fisheries; Sanjay Dimri, General Manager, Milk Union, Udham Singh Nagar, etc. were also present.

NCDC Regional Deputy Director Amit Kumar Nigam, Ritesh Meena, Mahendra Kumar Meena and Jayshree were also present.