The Congress on Tuesday constituted the Political Affairs Committee (PAC) of its Uttarakhand unit, in which several senior leaders including former Chief Minister Harish Rawat and state president Karan Mahara have been included.

According to the party’s organization general secretary KC Venugopal, the PAC of the Uttarakhand Pradesh Congress Committee consists of 14 members and four special invitees.

He told that this committee includes Harish Rawat, Mahara, state in-charge Devendra Yadav, senior leaders Yashpal Arya, Pritam Singh, Bhuvan Kapri, All India Congress Committee secretary (communication) Vaibhav Walia and many other leaders.