Bharatiya Janata Party national office bearers began arriving at NDMC Convention Centre in Delhi on Sunday morning ahead of the party’s national executive meet.

Union Ministers Anurag Singh Thakur, Hardeep Puri, former Union Health Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan, Union Minister Bhupendra Yadav, Union Minister of State Vijay Kumar Singh arrived at the venue.
Preparations are in full swing for BJP’s national executive meeting.

The meeting is expected to deliberate on recent by-poll results and decide on the strategy for upcoming Assembly elections.

The meeting is expected to start at 10 am today and the opening speech will be delivered by JP Nadda and culminate with the speech of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The meeting will be attended by 124 party members of which some leaders will attend through video conferencing.
The seven states slated to go for Assembly elections in the year 2022 are Goa, Manipur, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat. (ANI)